Browse Breedon's local history titles Browse Breedon's football titles Browse Breedon's motorsport titles Browse Breedon's biography and memoirs
  Southern EnglandMidlands & East AngliaNorthern EnglandScotlandWalesBreedon Books home page  
  Click here for our special offers!  


Local historySouthern EnglandMidlands & East AngliaNorthern EnglandScotlandWalesSport booksFootball booksMotoring and motorsport titlesRugby titlesCricket booksBiography and memoirsWalking and travel guidesHistory and reference books

• • • • • • • • • • • • •Technical suports, FAQs and ordering informationContact Breedon Books



Manchester City: The Complete Record

Gary James

Manchester City: The Complete Record is the official record of the Blues since their formation as the St Mark’s Church side in 1880. Written by well-known author and lifelong Blue Gary James, this book is a product of over two decades of research.

The story of Manchester City, from its beginnings in the 19th century to the present day, is told in the first section, which is followed by the history of City’s three major venues, pen pictures of over 120 of the Club’s biggest names, and manager profiles. In addition the full season-by-season record of every first team League and cup game the Blues have contested is documented. Summaries, records and statistics, including the individual playing records of every first team player, complete the picture.

The Complete Record is illustrated throughout with pictures, many rare, drawn from the archives of the Club’s award-winning museum and tour, the Manchester City Experience, as well as those of collectors and the local media.
The result is a volume that is an essential addition to the bookshelves of any City fan. Put simply this is the book every loyal Blue should possess.




About the Author

You may also be interested in…

Trautmann: The Biography

Rangers: Complete Record

Sunderland: Complete Record

Hidden Manchester



Got the taste for history?


Can't find what you're after?